CARH’s standing committees provide members an opportunity to become involved and influence the goals and priorities of the organization.  These committees set and develop objectives and priorities for the Board of Directors to prioritize and ratify to become CARH policy.

All CARH members are strongly encouraged to join a committee.  Committees meet at both the Annual and Midyear Meeting and via teleconference and e-mail several times each year.  If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact the CARH National Office at or 703-837-9001.

Best Practices Committee
Chair: Dewey King
Sun Belt Management
PO Box 2409
Albertville, AL  35950
256-891-0934 (fax)

Development Committee
Co-Chair: Ben Farmer
F&H Construction Company
PO Box 1969
Burnet, TX  78611
512-756-9885 (fax)

Co-Chair: Anand Kannan
WNC & Associates, Inc.
17782 Sky Park Circle
Irvine, CA  92620
714-662-4412 (fax)

Education Committee
Chair: Tammy Burtness
MetroPlains Management, LLC
223 4th Ave., Suite A
Devils Lake, ND  58301
701-662-2987 (fax)

Initiatives Committee
Chair: Mark English, RAHE
E & A Team, Inc.
PO Box 70550
Tuscaloosa, AL 35407-0550
205-345-3813 (fax)

Management Committee
Co-Chair: Norine Lewis
Hallmark Management, Inc.
3111 Paces Mill Rd., Suite A-250
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-984-2100 ext. 113
770-980-1380 (fax)

Co-Chair:  Robert Miller
Belmont Management Company, Inc.
215 Broadway St.
Buffalo, NY  14204

Owner Committee
Chair:  Pete Potterpin
PK Housing & Management
1784 Hamilton Road
Okemos, MI  48864
517-347-9626 (fax)

State Affiliated Association Committee
Co-Chair: Arrice Faught
Alabama CARH
PO Box 70037
Tuscaloosa, AL 35407
205-345-3813 (fax)

Co-Chair:  Charyl Luth
Affordable Housing Association of Indiana
530 S. 13th St.
Decatur, IN  46733
888-471-8475 (fax)