Below are the lists of recipients of the Harry L. Tomlinson, Member of the Year and the State Affiliated Association of the Year Awards.

Past recipients of CARH’s Harry L. Tomlinson Award include:

2013 Kim Herman, Executive Director, Washington State Housing Finance Commission, WA
2012 Stephen Nnodim, Program Director/Multi-family Housing, USDA-RD, CA
2011 Richard Bender, Legislative Assistant, Senator Tom Harkin’s (D-IA) Office, DC
2010 Don Harris, Housing Program Director, Tennessee Rural Development Office, USDA, TN
2009 Patricia M. Baker, Housing Program Director, Delaware Rural Development Office, USDA, DE
2008     E. Carlton Jarratt, Jr., Senior Loan Specialist and Team Leader, Office of Preservation and Direct Loan Program, USDA, Washington, DC
2007 Hal Keller, Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing, Columbus, OH
2006 William “Bill” Simpson, U.S. Senate Appropriations Committee, Washington, DC
2005 Yvonne R. Emerson, Multi-Family Housing Program Director, USDA, LA
2004 William D. Faith, Executive Director, Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio (COHHIO), Columbus, OH
2003 Gary A. Rothrock, Community Programs Director, USDA, PA
2002 James B. Harris, Dir. of Multi-Family Housing & Community Facilities Program, USDA, AL
2001 Sherry Engel, Director, Multi-Family Housing, USDA, WI
2000 Larry Anderson, Director, Office of Rental Housing Preservation, USDA, DC
1999 Gerald Arnott, Housing Program Director, USDA, OH
1998 Charles H. Marcks, Multi-Family Coordinator, USDA, MO
1997 Ronald W. Whitfield, Acting State Director, USDA, FL
1996 Barbara Wallace, Tax Credit Coordinator, AL Housing Finance Authority, AL
1994 Charles, C. DeRamus, Rural Housing Chief, USDA, AL
1993 Anita W. Blackburn, District Loan Specialist, USDA, NM
1992 Danny H. Magee, Sr., Multi-Family Coordinator & State Architect, USDA, LA
1991 Marvin E. Aylsworth, Assistant District Director, USDA, OH
1990 Peter Lorey, Rural Housing Chief, USDA, NY
1989 Roy Walker, Multi-Family Coordinator, USDA, KY
1988 Richard M. Temple, Multi-Family Coordinator, USDA, MI
1987 Betty Bridges, Multi-Family Coordinator, USDA, NC
1986 Willene Howell, Multi-Family Coordinator, USDA, IN
1985 Amos E. Orcutt, Multi-Family Coordinator, USDA, ME
1983 Harry L. Tomlinson, Rural Housing Chief, USDA, WV(Awarded posthumously)

Past recipients of CARH’s Member of the Year Award include:

2013  Don Beaty, The Summit Group, Seattle, WA
2012 Charles Bringardner, HD Supply, Roswell, GA
2011 Robert Rice, Jr., Lutheran Homes of Michigan, Frankenmuth, MI
2010 Todd Fentress, Clark Schaefer Hackett, Columbus, OH
2009 Michael F. Burke, RAHE, AWI Management Corporation, Auburn, CA
2008     Pamela Borton, Southwind Management Services, Inc., Clearwater, FL
2007 Lowell Ray Barron, II, The Vantage Group, LLC, Fyffe, AL
2006 Bruce Baird, Belmont Management Company, Inc., Buffalo, NY
2005 Mark English, E & A Services, Inc., Tuscaloosa, AL
2004 Betty Bridges, GLB Associates, Raleigh, NC
2003 Tom Flynn, Flynn Management & Development Corporations, Clearwater, FL
2002 William C. Shumaker, Provident Management, Inc., Mansfield, OH
2001 Robert P. Yoder, Sr., RAHE, Warrior Run Development Co., Turbotville, PA
2000 Joseph G. Poehler, Joseph G. Poehler & Associates, Inc., Waterville, MN
1999 Mitchell A. Copman, SEMS Technologies/Yardi Systems, Inc., Suwanee, GA
1998 James Poehlman, T & C Associates, S.C, Madison, WI
1997 Travis Miller, The Miller Companies, Shreveport, LA

Past recipients of CARH’s State Affiliated Association of the Year Award include:

2013 Florida Council for Affordable and Rural Housing (FLCARH)
2012 Missouri Council for Affordable Rental Housing (MOCARH)
2011     Wisconsin Council for Affordable and Rural Housing (WI-CARH)
2010 Washington Council for Affordable and Rural Housing (WACARH)
2009 Tennessee Association of Affordable and Rural Housing (TAAH)
2008 Housing Association of Mississippi (HAM)
2007 Rural Rental Housing Association of Indiana (RRHAIN)  (now Affordable Housing Association of Indiana (AHAIN)
2006 Alabama Council for Affordable and Rural Housing (ALCARH)
2005 Council for Rural Housing and Development of Ohio (CRHDO)